CBC002 -

A Grateful Heart

Gary Strutton

20 Beautiful solos sung by

Gary Strutton (Treble Soloist)

Originally released on cassette in 1993, this new compilation features all tracks from both Gary's albums as well as previously unreleased material.

A must for collectors of boy soloists!

The first 100 orders will also receive a signed copy of the original cassette inlay from

"A Grateful Heart" !

Price - £12.00

Click here for MP3 samples

The Track list is as follows:-

1. Walking in the Air - Blake arr. Kimber/Wilson

2. The Father's Love - Lole

3. Send in the Clowns - Sondheim

4. Try to Remember - Schmidt/Jones arr Kimber

5. A Grateful Heart - Plumstead/Herbert

6. Where is Love - Bart

7. Pie Jesu - Lloyd Webber

8. Cavatina - Myers/Laine

9. My Way - Revaux/Francois/Thibaut/Anka arr. Kimber

10. Ave Maria - Bach/Gounod

11. Silent Night - Grüber arr. Kimber

12. I wonder as I wander - Trad arr. Lloyd

13. In the Bleak Midwinter - Holst

14. O men from the fields - Trad. arr. Kimber

15. Away in a manger - Kirkpatrick arr Wilson

16. Rocking Carol - Trad. arr. Kimber

17. O Little town of Bethlehem - Redner/Brooks

18. The Little Road to Bethlehem* - Head

19. Magnificat in F - G Dyson (Live)

20. Nunc Dimittis* - Burgon

* new bonus previously unreleased track

The disc also has 6 extra tracks accessible via the CDROM section of the CD. This is in html format / MP3.

The CDROM also includes production notes on all tracks, a bit about Gary and the history of the recordings.

We are not a large company so we will be relying on word of mouth (or is that email?) to help generate sales - if you enjoy the disc, please tell others!

Some of his solos can however already be found on :-

"Lo, He Comes" and

"The Cantate Boys' Choir" as released by Cantate.

Price - $25.00